Sale!

汤里的秘密 The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup

$14.00

如何煮出一锅美味的汤?是要选用新鲜的食材吗?新鲜的食材又来自哪里?是要加入五花八门的作料吗?这些作料又如何来到外婆的手中?还有这口神奇的大锅,为什么只有它才能煮出外婆的“美味汤”?

There’s something special bubbling in Nanni’s big metal pot. And it smells delicious! What ingredients might be inside? When Nanni lifts the lid on her soup, she reveals the whole world inside: from the seeds that grew into vegetables, to the gardeners who lovingly tended to the plants, to the sun, moon, and stars that shone its light above them. And, of course, no meal is complete without a recipe passed down generations of family, topped and finished with Nanni’s love.

In this tender tale by award-winning author Hunter Liguore and artist Vikki Zhang, readers will marvel at how a community and world can come together to put on an unforgettable meal between a granddaughter and her Nanni. Perfect for fans of Good People Everywhere, Thank You,Omu and Fry Bread.

About the Author

Hunter Liguore is a gentle advocate for living in harmony with the natural world and with one another. An award-winning author, professor, and historian, when you support her work, you’re partaking in an equal exchange that supports compassion and peace in the world. When not making soup, she is she is often roaming old ruins, hillsides, and cemeteries. hunterliguore.org

Vikki Zhang is an illustrator and fashion designer of over 50 books and numerous films, toys, fashion, and advertising. She is the winner of The 63rd Society of illustrators NYC (book category), and The 16th CACC Best Illustration. She held her solo exhibitions in Shanghai, Beijing, and Guangzhou. To learn more, visit vikkizhang.com.